Johnston County, North Carolina Lodge 88

Johnston County is one of the fastest growing counties in the old North State. This rapid growth brings an onset of troubles and tribulations with it – one of which is a need for additional law enforcement personnel because of increased crime. There was a distinct need to increase the efficiency of the law enforcement profession and thus more firmly establish the confidence of the public in the service dedicated to the protection of life and property.


Johnston Lawmen Form Fraternal Order Of Police.

In November of 2005 the process of bringing the Fraternal Order of Police to Johnston County began with members of the Clayton Police Department.

With the support from Rocky Mount Lodge 46, Wake County Lodge 41 and the State Officers of the Fraternal Order of Police this vision came to reality on Monday, March 6, 2006 when the Johnston County Fraternal Order of Police Lodge 88 was chartered.

Lodge 88 serves the communities of Smithfield, Clayton, Selma, Benson, Kenly, Four Oaks, Pine Level, Princeton, Wilson's Mills, and Micro in addition to the members of the Johnston County Sheriff’s Office.

We are proud to continue building on the traditions set fourth by the Grand Lodge of National Fraternal Order of Police in 1915 and the State Lodge of the North Carolina Fraternal Order of Police in 1972. As Johnston County continues to grow, so to will the ranks of Lodge 88 and we look forward to working with the entire infrastructure of the Fraternal Order of Police in the State of North Carolina and across this great land we support and defend.

Current FOP Executive Officers


Aurora Stanley

Vice President

Zachary Stanley


Jason Linder


Benjamin Deese

State Trustee

Aurora Stanley


Patrick Medlin

Sergeant at Arms

Derek Mobley

Local Trustee

Patrick Medlin

"Building on a Proud Tradition."


FOP Lodge 88

PO BOX 2271
Smithfield, NC 27577
United States